Typewriter: Arisia 2017

The following was typed over two nights of room partying.  My first time at the Arisia convention was sponsored through Con-or-Bust, which offers memberships and assistance for under-represented SFF fans & makers to go to conventions.

ARISIA2017 TMT

Arisia 1

Arisia 2

[[[ transcription, edited ]]]

ARISIA 2017 *** page 1 1/14

10 print “Hello, world.”
20 goto 10

was the first thing I ever typed because I started first typing on an
APPLE II+ keyboard.

This is the first time I have used a typewriter

type type type

wheeeeeeeeeeeeee
Oh how the written word has changed over the years.

hello … it’s nice to meet you.

wow I feel so fancy typing on this typewriter

=^..^=

Arisia is awesome.  Including the spinworks of DJ Dirge. I see that this is an active and close community! I’m glad for the chance to be a brief part of it.

The nice thing about this technology is that it keeps working when we lose the power grid…

The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog

Arisia 2017 *** page 2  1/15

Typewriters are more amazing than Glenn

but not more amazing than Ky
Oh wow.  Wooow!
Typing on this machine is the most cyberpunk thing I can think of.
ok google
why do all things go the way not planned, sunk deep in sand. …
goes to show. … strange is not me I myself lie … you know it

Being given a noble quest can be a horrible thing for the receiver.

hi I’m a typewriter!

The dark side of the Force is a pathway to many abilities that some consider to be unnatural.

[[[ transcription, verbatim ]]]

ARISIA 2017 *************************** page 1  1/14

10 print “Hello, world.”
20 goto 10

was the first thing I ever typed because I started first typing on an
APPLE II+ keyboard.

This is the first timeI have used a typewriter

type type type

wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Oh o how ethe wrtten word has hanged e the years.

hello nw ien . its nie o meet ou/

wow i feel so fancytyping on this typewriter

=^.

=^..^=

Arisia is awesome. Including the spinworks of DJ Dirge. I see that this is an
active and close community! I’m glad for the chance to be a brief part of it.

The nice thing about this technology is that it keeps working whenw we lose
the power grid…

The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog

Arisia 2017 *******************  page 2  1/15

Typewriters are more amzing than Glenn

but not more amazing than ky
Oh wow. Wooow!’
Typing on this machine is the most cyberpunk thing i can think of.
ok google
w hy do ll things othe way not planned, sunk deep in dsand. the overted lo thing s ar ge
goes to show. the posousedostrange is not me me i my selfaliamynonoweeif you know it g

Beging given a nobel quest can be a horible thing for the receiver.

hi I m a typewriter!

The dark side of the Force is a pathway to many abilities that some consider to
be unatural.

Leave a Reply

